Getting Back Into Giving Back in 2022 
Hans Johnsen, 8901 Chancellor Row, Dallas, Texas

Wrench Events for Q1 and S2

Sunday February 27 - 12:00p to 4:00p
Saturday March 12 - 9:00a to 1:00p
Sunday April 24 - 12:00p to 4:00p

Saturday May 21 - 9:00a to 1:00p
Sunday June 19 - 12:00p to 4:00p

Spokes for Folks is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that refurbishes donated bicycles and gives them to children and adults who otherwise couldn't afford one.

1/12
About

Come on out to a wrench event where we fix bikes for those in need. You can learn how to fix a bike and help others in the process!

 

In the NEWS click HERE to read about us.

 

Events

Sunday 27 February 2022
12 pm to 4 pm

Saturday 14 March 2022
9 am to 1 pm

Sunday 24 April 2022
12 pm to 4 pm

Saturday 23 May 2022
9 am to 1 pm

Sunday 19 June 2022

12 pm to 4 pm

All these events will be held at:
Hans Johnsen
8901 Chancellor Row
Dallas, TX 75247
Google Map

Donate

To give in memory of our founder Armond Schwartz, please click to donate below. So we can forward the information on who donated, please check the box to share your address with us on the donation screen.

 

 

 

 

 

If you wish to donate, we ask for gently used bicycles that only need new tubes, tires, and chains. 
Since we are a non-profit, it isn’t cost effective for us to accept bicycles which require lots of work.  If you are in doubt, please send a photo or brief description to GiveABike.

Get Involved

A Wrench Event is a day where volunteers come together to help fix the bikes we have in our storage unit.  These usually last about four hours.  We are always looking for experienced volunteers to help those with less experience.

We love to work with groups and hold special Wrench Events for school, church, and corporate groups. If you have a group and are interested in helping us give back to the community, please e-mail us!

info@spokesforfolks.org

THANK YOU TO OUR VOLUNTEERS & AGENCIES

Like us on Facebook!